The seven judges for the S.Pellegrino Young Chef Grand Finale have been announced.

Known as the seven sages, the 2018 judges include Annie Feolde (Enoteca Pinchiorri, Italy), Virgilio Martinez (Central, Peru), Paul Pairet (Mr & Mrs Bund, Ultraviolet, and The Chop Chop Club, China), Brett Graham (The Ledbury, Australia), Ana Ros (Hisa Franko, Slovenia), Dominique Crenn (Atelier Crenn, USA) and Margarita Fores (Cibo, Lusso, Grace Park, Philippines).

The Grand Finale will be held from the 11-13 May in Milan, where 21 young chefs from across the globe will compete to secure the 2018 Young Chef award.

Pacific winner John Rivera from Amaru will travel to Italy with mentor chef Scott Pickett from Estelle, where he will present his signature Sinigang dish to the judges.

Following judging based on the criteria of the five Golden Rules consisting of ingredients, skills, genius, beauty and message, a winner will be announced and crowned S. Pellegrino Young Chef 2018.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *