Anchor™ Food Professionals has announced the 32 finalists for 2021’s Proud to Be a Chef program.

Finalists were chosen for their demonstrated culinary passion, aspirations, goals and long-term commitment to the foodservice sector.

The chefs will undertake a series of masterclasses, skills workshops, restaurant visits and networking opportunities in Melbourne next February.

“With the foodservice sector severely impacted by the challenges of this year, we are excited to have been able to continue to work towards delivering Proud to Be a Chef for 2021,” says Anchor™ Food Professionals Channel Marketing Manager Kym Gill.

“We felt it was very important to keep the program going … to give our applicants some certainty and a goal to focus on which would allow them to look to the future with positivity.”

Across four days, finalists will participate in hands-on activities including visits to dairy farms and processing plants; masterclasses conducted by Executive Chef/Restaurateur and Anchor™ Food Professionals resident mentor Mark Normoyle, Executive Pastry Chef Josh Cochrane from RACV City Club Melbourne, and award-winning chef Jo Barrett.

Workshops will be conducted by industry experts, covering everything from the importance of creating a personal brand on social media to building resilience and taking care of one’s mental health in today’s challenging commercial environment.

The program culminates in one finalist being awarded a Culinary Scholarship valued at $7,500 tailored to their personal interests and professional goals, while two other standout finalists will receive a three-day internship with one of the mentors.

32 finalists:

Alexander Dunn, SA                          

Ariane Guimbeau, WA 

Brittany Achilles, QLD

Caelan Hunter, QLD

Clive Glauert, WA

Daniel Costello, VIC

Danielle Bingham, NSW

Dominique Barone, WA

Dylan Raynes, VIC

Emma Hartley, QLD

Eryn George, VIC

Ethan Annesley, NSW

Gabrielle Inwood, QLD

Gere Taylor, VIC

Inuri Wettasinghe, NSW

Jamie Neff, VIC

Jessica Heathcote, VIC

Jessica Roe, WA

Karmin Poulish, SA

Kevin Clarke, TAS

Laura Wallace, NT

Lillian Korsten, VIC

Marley Van Den Boom, NSW

Martti Siitonen, VIC      

Melissa Poon, VIC

Mitchell Collins, QLD

Mollie Smith, NSW       

Naiful Haque, NSW

Nicholas Pinaroc, NSW

Rosie Hanson, WA       

Sean Mears, VIC

Tiani Saunter, QLD