Foodservice Industry Australia (FIA) has announced the finalists for this year’s Awards of Excellence, recognising the best suppliers and distributors in the hospitality sector.

Earlier this month, the association named the Foodservice Legends for 2015: St ALi’s Salvatore Malatesta, industry veteran Bernd Uber, and Eusebio Marcocci, founder of the University Food Group.

The Foodservice Legends will be presented with their awards at the FIA Awards of Excellence event, held on 13 November at The Park on Albert Lake, Melbourne.

While the finalists for the food and equipment categories are still to be determined, the industry’s leading businesses/individuals in service and distributor are:

Distributor Representative of the Year

  • Ben Saricino, Arctic Food Wholesalers
  • David Hughes, Associated Foodservice
  • John Carroll, PFD Food Services
  • James Keem, PFD Food Services
  • Natalie Harris, PFD Food Services

Distributor of the Year – Metropolitan

  • Associated Foodservices
  • Bidvest
  • Del-Re National Food Group
  • Metropolitan Foods
  • PFD Food Services

Distributor of the Year – Regional

  • Barwon Foods, Geelong
  • Cadell Trading, Echuca
  • Mallee Food Distributors, Mildura
  • Nature’s Cargo, Ballarat
  • PFD Food Services, Geelong

Distributor of the Year – Tasmanian

  • Bidvest
  • PFD Food Services
  • Southern Foodservices
  • Tasfresh

Distributor of the Year – Service

  • Comcater
  • Monika
  • Phoeniks
  • Chefs Hat 
  • Stoddart

Manufacturer Representative of the Year

  • Brad Robertson, Murray Goulburn
  • Brendan Sceney, IMP Marketing
  • Brett Mc Kenzie, Simplot Australia
  • Gareth McDonald, Fonterra
  • Lachlan Craven, Nestle Professional
  • Stuart Thompson, Priestley’s Gourmet Delights

Service Representative of the Year

  • Albin Chavy, Phoeniks
  • Stephen Wilson, Comcater

Supplier of the Year

  • Fonterra
  • Murray Goulburn
  • Nestle Professional
  • Pacific West
  • Simplot Australia
  • Unilever

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *