After a preliminary cook‐off, the three finalists of the prestigious Brett Graham Scholarship have been announced as Tenekah Chapman from Emerson’s at Pokolbin; Tobias Raley of Fish Dining and Desmond Johns of Reserve.

The three apprentice chefs beat off six other aspiring chefs to take their place at the final cook-off at the final competition to be held at TAFE NSW Hamilton on Tuesday 24 October 2017.

Each of the three finalists will have to design, prepare and cook a three‐course menu based on two cuts of pork as selected by Brett Graham while also managing a kitchen “support team” of apprentices at the final competition.

This year’s panel of judges includes former Brett Graham Scholarship recipient Garreth Robbs of Bistro Molines, Ben Way of Little Beach Boathouse, Stephanie Airlie-Noé from House of Airlie Public Relations and Tracey Amos from TAFE NSW.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *