Finalists for the 2018 Savour AustraliaTM Restaurant & Catering HOSTPLUS National Awards for Excellence have been announced.

The Awards for Excellence program formally recognises hospitality operators across a broad range of categories who consistently provide exceptional service and demonstrate culinary excellence in their respective fields.

“The National Awards for Excellence is one of the highlights of the year from the association’s standpoint and we are delighted to recognise some of the country’s finest hospitality institutions as standard-bearers for our industry,” says Juliana Payne, R&CA CEO.

“These operators have already been awarded honours at a state and territory level so all of the nominated finalists can say that they are each at the very top of their field.”

Restaurant of the Year

ACT Les Bistronomes, Braddon

NSW – Regional Circa 1876, Pokolbin

NSW – Sydney Tetsuya’s, Sydney

QLD ARIA, Brisbane

SA Magill Estate Restaurant, Magill

VIC Taxi Kitchen, Melbourne

WA Rambla On Swan, South Perth


Café of the Year

The Tea Lounge — Hyatt Hotel Canberra — A Park Hyatt Hotel, Yarralumla

NSW — Regional Burrawang General Store, Burrawang

NSW — Sydney Café Patina, Wahroonga

QLD Room with Roses, Brisbane

SA Café Alere, Bedford Park

VIC Spitfire Restaurant & Grill, Rosebud

WA Nic & Kolo, Applecross


Chef of the Year

ACT Damian Brabender — Otis Dining

NSW Joel Bickford — Aria

QLD Jake Nicolson — Blackbird Bar and Grill

SA Tom Jack — Mitolo Wines

VIC Dan Hunter — Brae

WA Jed Gerrard — State Buildings Wildflower

Read the full finalists list here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *