Nestlé Golden Chef’s Hat finalists announced

06 August, 2018 by
Brittney Levinson

The finalists for the 2018 Nestlé Golden Chef’s Hat Awards have been selected, with ten teams set to compete in the national final.

After the regional heats wrapped up in the Northern Territory last week, the finalists are now preparing to represent their state in Melbourne next month.


This year’s finalist line-up includes a few familiar faces as well as a host of new culinary talent. Billy Fox will be a third-time national finalist for 2018, going forward to represent New South Wales Metro with first-timer teammate Matt Wills.

Liam Gray and George Mirosevich will represent NSW Regional; Eve Sheraton and Sammuel Lee will represent Queensland Metro; while Jayden Osbourne and Kelvin Anderson will represent QLD Regional.


The other finalists are: Sarah Jones and Ben Rogers (South Australia); Jemima Kudumba and Ryan Cosentino (Victoria); Felicia Mardo and Nicole Samson (ACT); Jason Nicholas and Lara Kirby (Western Australia); Jarrod Everett and Connor Hakes (Northern Territory) and Clinton Richardson and Jomarie Gealon (Tasmania).

Nestlé Professional executive chef Mark Clayton says the competition is about pushing yourself to become a better chef and committing to your culinary journey.


“A successful team going into the final will be the one that goes out there and puts 100 per cent into what they’re doing,” he says.

The national final will take place at Fine Food Australia on 10-13 September. This year’s national winners will be awarded a culinary trip to Italy.